Incomparable. . .Indescribable. . .Amazing!

Maya continuing her tradition of topping the Christmas tree with her daddy.

Maya continuing her tradition of topping the Christmas tree with her daddy.

I witnessed and lived miracles in 2012.  It was a year so amazing that I never could have predicted it.  Two major miracles were that I had a successful open heart surgery followed by an amazingly quick recovery, and that I left the world of full-time employment to follow my passions.

My amazing family. Poor babies are tired from too much Christmas shopping!

My amazing family. Poor babies are tired from too much Christmas shopping!

When I think of 2012, I think of the lyrics to my favorite song, “Indescribable” as sung by Kiki Sheard:

“Indescribable, uncontainable, You place the stars in the sky and You know them by name, You are amazing God.
All powerful, untamable, awestruck we fall to our knees as we humbly proclaim, You are amazing God.

Incomparable, unchangeable, You’ve seen the depths of my heart and You love me the same, You are amazing God.
You are amazing God.”

My photo doesn't do this beautiful Christmas tree in Orlando justice.  It was huge!

My photo doesn’t do this beautiful Christmas tree in Orlando justice. It was huge!

God is incomparable, indescribable. . . simply amazing.  And I am humbled that He cares enough about me to be intimately involved in the details of my life.  I’m awestruck that He loves me enough to make everyday miracles in my life.I am looking forward to 2013 and waiting expectantly for more miracles!

What are you expecting for 2013?  I know you will experience amazing miracles this year!

Leave a Reply

